Notice of Special Meetings


The Freedom of Information Commission will hold special meetings during the week of November 10, 2008 through November 14, 2008 at the specific dates and times listed below.  Each meeting will be held in the Freedom of Information Hearing Room, First Floor, 18-20 Trinity Street, Hartford, Connecticut, for the purpose of conducting a hearing concerning the contested case designated by the corresponding docket number listed below.  For further information concerning these hearings, please contact the Commission’s administrative office at 18-20 Trinity Street, Hartford, Connecticut 06106:  telephone (860) 566-5682.


November 10, 2008 9:30 AM FIC 2008-209 David Taylor v. Chief Information Officer, State of Connecticut, Department of Information Technology; and State of Connecticut, Department of Information Technology
  11:00 AM FIC 2008-482 Keith Ashbey v. Chief, Police Department, Town of Groton; and Police Department, Town of Groton
  2:00 PM FIC 2008-455 Kevin Brookman v. Lee Erdmann, Chief Operating Officer, City of Hartford; and City of Hartford
November 11, 2008     HOLIDAY
November 12, 2008 10:00 AM FIC 2008-004 Pat DeAngelis v. Chief, Fire Department, Town of Middlebury; and Fire Department, Town of Middlebury
November 13, 2008 9:30 AM FIC 2008-450 Fredy Morales v. Chief, Police Department, City of Stamford; and Police Department, City of Stamford
  11:00 AM FIC 2008-236 Preston D. Shultz and the Citizens for Prudent Spending v. Board of Education, Woodstock Public Schools
  2:00 PM FIC 2008-544 Bridgeport Firefighters for Merit Employment, Inc. v. Personnel Director, Civil Service Commission, City of Bridgeport; and Civil Service Commission, City of Bridgeport
November 14, 2008 9:30 AM FIC 2008-417 D. James Sutton and Ruth H. Sutton v. Commissioner, State of Connecticut, Department of Insurance; and State of Connecticut,  Department of Insurance
  11:00 AM FIC 2008-390 Frederick A. Lovejoy v. John F. Solomon, Chief, Police Department, Town of Easton; Police Department, Town of Easton; and Police Commission, Town of Easton