Return to Treasury Homepage
Office of State Treasurer
Denise L. Nappier

   Investment Advisory Council Membership    

By state law, members of the Investment Advisory Council include the State Treasurer and Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management (ex-officio members), five public members appointed by the Governor and legislative leadership, all of whom shall be experienced in matters relating to investments, three representatives of the teachers’ unions and two representing the state employees’ unions.  The Chairperson is appointed by the Governor.

Chair - Carol M.Thomas 
State Department of Developmental Services

David Himmelreich
Treasurer, Hynes, Himmelreich, Glennon & Company

Benjamin Barnes
Secretary, Office of Policy and Management

Steven Muench
Avon Public School System

Janice Carpenter
Independent Financial Consultant

William Murray
NEA Danbury

Laurence Hale
Managing Partner, Weiss and Hale Financial

Honorable Denise L. Nappier
State Treasurer

Joshua M. Hall
Hartford Federation of Teachers

Peter Thor
Coordinator-Policy & Planning, AFSCME Council 4

Investment Advisory Council membership brochure.